Posted by: Cindy | December 12, 2008

Gathering eggs

Ever since I caught my chickens eating a snake I try to remember to bring my camera with me when I gather the eggs in hopes that I’ll catch the next cool thing they do on film.  So far the only thing worth photographing has been Alice and all her cuteness.  Gathering the eggs is the highlight of her day.

p10001421

Alice is no longer allowed to carry the eggs. . .

Alice is no longer allowed to carry the eggs. . .

p1000153

Rain or shine!

Rain or shine!

Henry likes to gather eggs too!

Henry likes to gather eggs too!

Sorry, Alice, the apples are long gone!

Sorry, Alice, the apples are long gone!

Love kitty

Love kitty

She loves to stop and sit on this cinder block

She loves to stop and sit on this cinder block

Henry, Sadie, and Alice

Henry, Sadie, and Alice

"Wait up, guys!"

"Wait up, guys!"

Sad girl in the sunset

Sad girl in the sunset

Goodnight, ladies!

Goodnight, ladies!

Responses

  1. Alice has got to be the best dressed little lady I have ever seen! So cute!

  2. I love the checkered wool coat, the cracked eggs, sitting on the block, and the crying sweet heart. I think we both have spunky little girls, but they are so worth it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

