Posted by: Cindy | July 16, 2008

Little girl fashion show

A couple of days ago my 3 year-old niece, Sadie, bounded up the basement stairs and curtsied into the living room saying, “How do I look?”  She was so cute and obviously proud of the outfit she had assembled herself that I had to take a picture:

Under Sadie’s screaming protestations, her mom, Nichole, made her take off the turtleneck later in the day because Sadie was red-faced and sweating (it was like 95 out).  She had no luck getting the tights off her.  I love 3-year-olds!

I also have some pictures of Alice I wanted to share.  Lilly and Sophie are 10 and 8 years older than Alice so I didn’t save any of their baby clothes.  And really, after going through 2 busy girls I doubt the clothes would have been worth saving anyway.  Anyone who knows me knows what a D.I. (thrift shop) addict I am.  I’ve managed to spread my addiction to my sisters and sisters-in-law so that whenever they come to visit, going to D.I. is on their agendas.  I buy almost all my kids’ clothes there.  As a result Alice has tons of clothes.  Recently I happened upon 2 dresses just like ones Lilly and Sophie used to own.  So here is Alice in a little deja vu fashion show:

Sophie had this dress in a large size--it was her favorite dress when she was 3.

Sophie had this dress in a larger size--it was her favorite dress when she was 3.

The other dress Amanda will appreciate.  She bought Lilly this dress for her 2nd birthday and it was Lilly’s favorite dress.  She wore it so much that it was nearly too stained and faded to pass down to Sophie.  The one I found at D.I. looked brand new!

At the raspberry bushes

At the raspberry bushes

(Yes that's a real tear--the raspberry bushes were used to distract her from a tantrum)

(Yes that's a real tear--the raspberry bushes were used to distract her from a tantrum)

Responses

  1. Those dresses are so cute! I am sure you got them for a really good deal. Sadie is a doll too,,, everyones little girls…… man I miss seeing you guys! I think that is so funny Sadie wanted to wear that turtle neck.


Leave a Reply

Categories

